Skip to Main Content

Library

Helpful Websites

Financial Aid & Scholarship Information 

On this page you will find not only links to Federal Student Aid publications and video tutorials, but also information scholarship opportunities.

Government & Voter Information

List of useful resources on Los Angeles, California, and Unites States federal elections. Find here assistance with voter registration, finding your ballot, finding your polling place or station, learning about issues and candidates, and more!

Open Educational Resources (OER)

Links to portals built specifically to store and distribute open textbooks, tutorials and other educational resources for use as free or low-cost options for students.

 Library Hours

Fall 2019 Semester

August 26 – December 15, 2019

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am – 9:00pm
Friday: 7:30am – 4:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am – 4:00pm

Closed Sundays and School Holidays

 Fall 2019 Finals

December 4 –  December 14, 2019

The Library will be open as follows:

Wed. Dec. 4 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Thu. Dec. 5 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Fri. Dec. 6 7:30am – 4:00pm
Sat. Dec. 7 10:00am – 4:00pm
Sun. Dec. 8 10:00am – 4:00pm*
Mon. Dec. 9 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Tue. Dec. 10 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Wed. Dec. 11 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Thu. Dec. 12 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Fri. Dec. 13 7:30am – 4:00pm
Sat. Dec. 14 10:00am – 4:00pm
Sun. Dec. 15  Library CLOSED

* numbers in bold indicate extended hours

 Contact Us

  • Telephone: (323) 953-4000
  •   Reference ext. 2406
  •   Circulation ext. 2395
  •   Library general ext. 2400

Chat: Ask a Librarian - 24/7 Chat

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911