Skip to Main Content

Academic Calendars

Academic Year Calendar

  Winter 2018 Session

Tuesday, January 2 - Sunday, February 4, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Thursday, October 5, 2017
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, October 6, 2017
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, October 23, 2017
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, October 26, 2017
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, October 30, 2017
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Wednesday, November 1, 2017
45-59: Friday, November 3, 2017
30-44: Monday, November 6, 2017
15-29: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
1-14: Monday, November 13, 2017
0: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority: Friday, November 17, 2017
Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits: Monday, November 27, 2017
DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes
Thursday, January 4, 2018*
Census Date Sunday, January 7, 2018*
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Friday, January 5, 2018*
Last Day to Drop with “W” Saturday, January 27, 2018*
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends Sunday, February 4, 2018
Grades Due Friday, February 9, 2018

*These dates are subject to change depending on the individual class schedule. Please consult The Winter 2018 Drop Date Table for the exact drop date of each class, or contact Admissions & Records.

HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 15, 2018

Spring 2018 Semester

Monday, February 5 - Monday, June 4, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, October 27, 2017
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, November 13, 2017
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, November 16, 2017
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, November 20, 2017
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Wednesday, November 22, 2017
45-59: Monday, November 27, 2017
30-44: Wednesday, November 29, 2017
15-29: Friday, December 1, 2017
1-14: Monday, December 4, 2017
0: Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority: Friday, December 8, 2017
Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits: Friday, December 15, 2017

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins Monday, February 5, 2018
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes
Monday, February 19, 2018*
Census Date Tuesday, February 20, 2018*
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass To be determined
Spring 2018 Graduation Petitions accepted without a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor To be determined
Late Spring 2018 Graduation Petitions accepted with a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor To be determined
Late Spring 2018 Graduation Petitions accepted with a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor. Participation in the graduation ceremony is not guaranteed. Please check with Admissions.  To be determined
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, May 6, 2018*
Final Exam Schedule Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - Monday, June 4, 2018
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 4, 2018
Graduation Ceremony To be determined
Grades Due To be determined

*These dates are subject to change depending on the individual class schedule. Please consult The Spring 2018 Drop Date Table for the exact drop date of each class, or contact Admissions & Records

HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Presidents' Day Holiday Friday, February 16, 2018 - Monday, February 19, 2018
Non-Instruction Day Thursday, March 29, 2018
(Campus is open, but no classes are scheduled.)
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break Saturday, March 31, 2018 - Friday, April 6, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 28, 2018

Summer 2018 Session

Monday, June 11 - Sunday, August 26, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Session 1 (5-Week Classes)  
Session 1 (8-Week Classes)  
Session 2 (5-Week Classes)  
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Group 1: Priority Registration (CalWorks, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) Monday, April 9, 2018
Group 2: Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students Thursday, April 19, 2018
Group 3: Students Without Priority Enrollment Monday, May 7, 2018
Group 4: K-12 Special Admits Monday, May 14, 2018
DEADLINES DATE
Summer Session Begins Monday, June 11
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes
To be determined
Census Date  To be determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass To be determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To be determined
Summer Session Ends Sunday, August 26
Grades Due To be determined
HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Independence Day Holiday July 4, 2018

Fall 2018 Semester

Monday, August 27 - Sunday, December 16, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Sunday, May 7, 2017
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, April 30, 2018
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, May 3, 2018
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, May 7, 2018
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, May 7, 2018
45-59: Wednesday, May 9, 2018
30-44: Friday, May 11, 2018
15-29: Monday, May 14, 2018
1-14: Wednesday, May 16, 2018
0: Friday, May 18, 2018
Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority: Monday, May 21, 2018
Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits: Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 27, 2018
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes

To be determined

Census Date To be determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass To be determined
Fall 2017 Graduation Petitions Deadline To be determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”

To be determined

Final Exam Schedule To be determined
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, December 16, 2018
Grades Due To be determined
HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2017
Veterans’ Day Friday, November 12, 2017
Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 22, 2017
Friday, November 23, 2017
Saturday, November 24, 2017

Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 1: Athletes, Promise, Completion

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911