Skip to Main Content

Academic Calendars

Academic Year Calendar

Spring 2021 Semester

Monday, February 8, 2021 - Monday, June 7, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
Friday, October 23, 2020
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, November 9, 2020
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, November 12, 2020
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, November 16, 2020
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units Monday, November 16, 2020
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, November 18, 2020
30-44 Completed units Friday, November 20, 2020
15-29 Completed units Monday, November 23, 2020
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, November 25, 2020
0 Completed units Monday, November 30, 2020
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits
Monday, December 7, 2020
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins Monday, February 8, 2021
Presidents' Holiday Friday, February 12, 2021
Non-Instruction Day Saturday, February 13 - Sunday, February 14, 2021
Presidents' Holiday Monday, February 15, 2021
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Sunday, February 21, 2021*
Last Day to Drop Without an W Sunday, February 21, 2021*
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, February 21, 2021*
Census Date Monday, February 22, 2021
Spring Break Saturday, April 3 - Friday, April 9, 2021
Cesar Chavez Holiday Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Non-Instructional Day Friday, April 2, 2021
Spring 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline  Thursday, April 15, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Sunday, May 9, 2021*
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31, 2021
Final Exam Schedule Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - Monday, June 7, 2021
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 7, 2021
Commencement Ceremony Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Grades Due Monday, June 14, 2021

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.

Summer 2021 Session

To Be Announced
Class Schedule Available Online Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, March 26, 2021
Registration Dates avaiable to view in student portal at mycollege.laccd.edu. You may register on or after your assigned appointment date and time.  To Be Announced
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) Monday, April 12, 2021
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion) Thursday, April 15, 2021
Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students (Registration Start Dates by Completed Units) Monday, April 19, 2021
60-99 Completed units Monday, April 19, 2021
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, April 21, 2021
30-44 Completed units Friday, April 23, 2021
15-29 Completed units Monday, April 26, 2021
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, April 28, 2021
0 Completed units Friday, April 30, 2021
Students Who Lost Priority Monday, May 3, 2021
Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Monday, May 10, 2021
Summer Session A (June 14-July 18)
Summer A Session Begins Monday, June 14, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Announced
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Announced
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Announced
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Announced
Summer A Session Ends Sunday, July 18, 2021
Grades Due Friday, July 23, 2021
   
Summer Session B (July 19-August 22) 
Summer B Session Begins Monday, July 19, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Announced
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Announced
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Announced
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Announced
Summer B Session Ends Sunday, August 22, 2021
Grades Due Friday, August 27, 2021
   
8-Week Summer Session (June 14-August 8)
8-Week Summer Session Begins Monday, June 14, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Announced
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Announced
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Announced
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Announced
8-Week Summer Session Ends Sunday, August 8, 2021
Grades Due Friday, August 13, 2021
   
Holidays Date
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term Counseling classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Fall 2021 Semester

To Be Announced
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available To Be Announced
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration To Be Announced
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  To Be Announced
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): To Be Announced
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: To Be Announced
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: To Be Announced
45-59: To Be Announced
30-44: To Be Announced
15-29: To Be Announced
1-14: To Be Announced
0: To Be Announced
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost Priority To Be Announced
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits To Be Announced

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins To Be Announced
Labor Day To Be Announced
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Announced*
Last day to Drop Class without a W To Be Announced*
Last Day to Add Classes To Be Announced*
Census Date To Be Announced
Veterans’ Day To Be Announced
Last Day to Drop with “W” To Be Announced*
Fall 2020 Graduation Petition Deadline To Be Announced
Thanksgiving Holiday To Be Announced
Final Exam Schedule To Be Announced
Fall Semester Ends To Be Announced
Grades Due To Be Announced

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records

Winter 2022 Session

To Be Announced
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available To Be Announced
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
To Be Announced
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  To Be Announced
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): To Be Announced
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: To Be Announced
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: To Be Announced
45-59: To Be Announced
30-44: To Be Announced
15-29: To Be Announced
1-14: To Be Announced
0: To Be Announced
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
To Be Announced
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits:
To Be Announced
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins To Be Announced
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Announced*
Martin Luther King Holiday To Be Announced
Last day to Drop Class without a W To Be Announced*
Last Day to Add Classes To Be Announced*
Census Date To Be Announced*
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Announced*
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends To Be Announced
Grades Due To Be Announced
*Date may vary depending on the class. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.  

Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 1: Athletes, Promise, Completion

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911