Skip to Main Content

Class Schedules & College Catalog

Academic Year Calendar

Summer 2022 Session

(June 13, 2022 - August 28, 2022)
Class Schedule Available Online Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Monday, March 25, 2022
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) Thursday, April 11, 2022
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion) Monday, April 14, 2022
Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students (Registration Start Dates by Completed Units) Monday, April 18, 2022
60-99 Completed units Monday, April 18, 2022
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, April 20, 2022
30-44 Completed units Friday, April 22, 2022
15-29 Completed units Monday, April 25, 2022
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, April 27, 2022
0 Completed units Friday, April 29, 2022
Students Who Lost Priority Monday, May 2, 2022
Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Monday, May 9, 2022
Summer Session A (June 13 – July 17, 2022)
Summer A Session Begins Monday, June 13, 2022
Last Day to Enroll with Permission Number Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition Friday, July 15, 2022
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Saturday, July 9, 2022
Summer A Session Ends Sunday, July 17, 2022
Grades Due Friday, July 22, 2022
Summer Session B (July 18 – August 21, 2022)
Summer B Session Begins Monday, July 18, 2022
Last Day to Enroll with Permission Number Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition Friday, August 19, 2022
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Saturday, August 13, 2022
Summer B Session Ends Sunday, August 21, 2022
Grades Due Friday, August 26, 2022
8-Week Summer Session (To Be Determined)
8-Week Summer Session Begins Monday, June 13, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund Friday, June 17, 2022
Last day to Enroll with Permission Number Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition Friday, August 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Sunday, July 24, 2022
8-Week Summer Session Ends Sunday, August 7, 2022
Grades Due Friday, August 12, 2022
Holidays Date
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term Counseling classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Fall 2022 Semester

(August 29, 2022 ‐ December 18, 2022)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, April 15, 2022
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, May 2, 2022
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, May 5, 2022
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, May 9, 2022
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, May 9, 2022
45-59: Wednesday, May 11, 2022
30-44: Friday, May 13, 2022
15-29: Monday, May 16, 2022
1-14: Wednesday, May 18, 2022
0: Friday, May 20, 2022
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost Priority Monday, May 23, 2022
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Tuesday, May 31, 2022

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 29, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund Sunday, September 11, 2022*
Last day to Drop Class without a W Sunday, September 11, 2022*
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, September 11, 2022*
Weekly Census (WSCH) Date Monday, September 12, 2022
Veterans’ Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Fall 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, November 20, 2022*
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25, 2022
Final Exam Schedule Monday, December 12 - Sunday, December 18, 2022
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, December 18, 2022
Grades Due Tuesday, December 27, 2022

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have a different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Winter 2022 Session

(To Be Determined)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available To Be Determined
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
To Be Determined
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  To Be Determined
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): To Be Determined
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: To Be Determined
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: To Be Determined
45-59: To Be Determined
30-44: To Be Determined
15-29: To Be Determined
1-14: To Be Determined
0: To Be Determined
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
To Be Determined
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits:
To Be Determined
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Martin Luther King Holiday To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a W To Be Determined
Last Day to Add Classes To Be Determined
Census Date To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined
*Date may vary depending on the class. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.  

Spring 2023 Semester

(To Be Determined)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available To Be Determined
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
To Be Determined
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  To Be Determined
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): To Be Determined
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: To Be Determined
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units To Be Determined
45-59 Completed units To Be Determined
30-44 Completed units To Be Determined
15-29 Completed units To Be Determined
1-14 Completed units To Be Determined
0 Completed units To Be Determined
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
To Be Determined
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits
To Be Determined
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins To Be Determined
Presidents' Holiday To Be Determined
Non-Instruction Day To Be Determined
Presidents' Holiday To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for a Refund To Be Determined*
Last Day to Drop Without an W To Be Determined*
Last Day to Add Classes To Be Determined*
Census Date To Be Determined*
Spring Break To Be Determined
Cesar Chavez Holiday To Be Determined
Non-Instructional Day To Be Determined
Spring 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline  To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with a "W" To Be Determined*
Memorial Day Holiday To Be Determined
Final Exam Schedule To Be Determined
Spring Semester Ends To Be Determined
Commencement Ceremony To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.


Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 2: Athletes, Promise, Completion