Upcoming SSS Activities


 

         SSS Fall 2014 Activities 

Field Trips: 

  •  University of California, Irvine (UCI) & Bowers Museum

Date: Friday, October 10

Time: 7:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

  • University of Southern California (USC) & Galapagos IMAX Screening

Date: Friday, October 31

Time: 8:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

  • California State University, Los Angeles (CSULA)  

Date: Friday, November 21

Time: 8:45 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

Additional Events: 

  • SSS Annual Holiday Potluck  

Date: Thursday, December 4

Time: 12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m.

  • Mystery Event

Date: TBA

Time: TBA 

Workshops: 

  • Graduating and Transfer-It’s Not A Mystery Workshop (New Students only)    

Option 1:     

Date: Friday, September 19  

Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS Staff   

Option 2:    

Date: Friday, October 10

Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS Staff

  • UC Admissions Application Workshop

Option 1:     

Date: Tuesday, October 7   

Time: 1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS & EOP&S Staff  

Option 2:   

Date: Monday, November 3

Time: 1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

 Presenter(s): SSS & EOP&S Staff

  • CSU Admissions Application Workshop 

Option 1:     

Date: Thursday, October 9  

Time: 1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS & EOP&S Staff   

Option 2:    

Date: Wednesday, November 5

Time: 1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS & EOP&S Staff

  • Resume Writing Workshop  

Date: Friday, October 17  

Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Presenter: Jesus Gomez

  • Discover Your Talents for Academic, Personal, and/or Career Success Workshop

Date: Thursday, November 20   

Time: 2:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m.

Presenter(s): Jesus Gomez  

  • The Student Educational Plan-Your Roadmap to Success Workshop (New Students only)    

Option 1:     

Date: Friday, October 24  

Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS Staff   

Option 2:    

Date: Friday, November 7

Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Presenter(s): SSS Staff