EOP&S Important Dates

FALL 2014 (Tue Sept 2 – Fri Dec 21)


NEW STUDENTS:
Application process begins ....................... Tuesday, July 29
Last day to apply ................................ Friday, Oct. 17
Last day to submit required transcripts/documents/information
to be considered for fall’14 ..................... Friday, Oct. 24
(Only for applications submitted by Fri. Oct. 17)
Orientations begin ............................... Tuesday, Aug 19
Last week for orientations ....................... Oct 27 – 31
(Orientations do not count as credit contacts)


CONTINUING STUDENTS:
Walk-In credit contacts begin .................... Tuesday, Aug 19
Booking appointment begins ....................... Tuesday, Sept 2
Appointment credit contacts begin ................ Monday, Sept 8
Last day to add at least 12 units/6 units (OSS)
to receive services .............................. Friday, Oct 31
Last day for credit contacts ..................... Friday, Dec 19
Last day for Voluntary Exclusion ................. Monday, Sept 15
(Must see a counselor for proper exclusion procedures)


BOOK VOUCHER:
Begins .................. Monday, Aug 18
Ends .................... Friday, Nov 14

APPEAL PROCESS:
Appeal Process begins ............................ Monday, July 7
Appeal Process ends .............................. Friday, Oct 10

ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW:
(Students exited due to excessive units (69+) or semesters (6):
Begins............................................ Tuesday, Aug 19
Ends ............................................. Thursday, Sept 4


Dates are subject to change. Please contact EOPS office for updates. 7/17/14

 
ESL students level 1-4 must do three (3) walk-in contacts.
ALL new students are required to have one (1) 30 min. appointment as one of the three (3)
required contacts.

REMEMBER! DO NOT wait until the last portion of the semester to schedule contacts,
availability is very limited. NO PHONE SCHEDULING AVAILABLE!

If you have any questions, please visit our office: Mon-Thu 8:30a-6:30p, Fri 8:30a-4:00p, Closed
on Saturdays or call us at (323) 953-4000 ext. 2300.