• Admissions
  • Bookstore
  • Careers & Career Tech
  • Counseling
  • Degrees & Certificates
  • Fees & Financial Aid
  • Library
  • Maps & Directories
  • President's Office
  • Foundation & Alumni
  • Quick Links:

IMPORTANT DATES

Academic Calendars:  2016-2017
Registration Priority Groups
Important Dates By Session:  
WINTER SPRING SUMMER

FALL

Spring 2017 Semester
 Spring Class Schedule Link Button
Monday, February 6, 2017 - Monday, June 5, 2017
REGISTRATION DATES 
For more information on priority groups, click here.
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration.  Friday, October 28, 2016
Group 1: Fully Matriculated State Mandated Special Populations November 14 - November 16, 2016
Group 2: Fully Matriculated Students November 17 - December 4, 2016
Group 3: Students without Priority Enrollment December 5 - December 18, 2016
Group 4: K-12 Students December 19, 2016
Students who submit application after Friday, October 28, 2016 December 21, 2016 or after depending on the date of application
DEADLINES
The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records
at admissions@lacitycollege.edu
Deadlines:  
First Day of Classes Monday, February 6, 2017
Last Day to Drop for Refund: Monday, February 20, 2017
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”: Monday, February 20, 2017
Last Day to Add Classes: Thursday, February 16, 2017
Census Date Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Friday, March 10, 2017
Spring 2017 Graduation Petitions accepted without a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor Monday, August 29, 2016 - Friday, October 28, 2016
Late Spring 2017 Graduation Petitions accepted with a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor Monday, October 31, 2016 - Friday, April 14, 2017
Late Spring 2017 Graduation Petitions accepted with a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor. Participation in the graduation ceremony is not guaranteed. Please check with Admissions.  Monday, April 17, 2017 - Monday, June 5, 2017
Last Day to Drop with a “W”: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Final Exam Schedule May 30, 2017 - June 5, 2017
Graduation Ceremony Date To Be Determined
Grades Due: Monday, June 12, 2017 
HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION:
Presidents' Holiday February 17 - February 20, 2017
Non-Instruction Day Thursday, March 30, 2017
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 31, 2017
Spring Break April 1, 2017 - April 7, 2017
Non-Instruction Day Sunday, April 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017

 

Summer 2017 Session:  Monday, June 12 to Sunday, August 27, 2017
LACC Summer 2017 Session Classes Link Button
Registration Dates by Priority Group:
Priority Registration (CalWorks, DSPS, EPOS,
Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans:  Monday, April 10, 2017
Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students:  Thursday, April 13, 2017
Students Who Have Lost Priority:  Monday, May 1, 2017
K-12 Special Admits:  Monday, May 15, 2017

 

Fall 2017 Semester:  Monday, August 28 to Sunday, December 17, 2017
More Information Coming Soon

 

Winter 2018 Session:  Tuesday, January 2, 2018 to  Sunday, February 4, 2018
More Information Coming Soon

 

Registration Priority Groups 
Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.
Group 1:   New and fully matriculated students as follows:
• Members of the armed forces or veterans in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
• CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
• Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
• Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
• Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
Group 2:   Continuing students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units, middle college students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units, new, fully matriculated students, returning exempt students, and new students who are exempt from matriculation.
Group 3:  Students who have lost their enrollment priority.
Group 4:  Special K-12 admits pursuant to Education Code section 76001.