Skip to Main Content

Transfer Center

University Rep Visits

Meeting with a university representative can help you learn more about prospective colleges and obtain information that will help you successfully plan for transfer and meet admissions requirements.

Appointments can be made no more that 2-weeks in advance in-person at the Transfer Center or over the phone. 

Sample questions to ask representatives.
FALL 2017
UC Berkeley

Drop-in advising (Walk-ins only)

  • Thursday, Sep 14, 9am-2pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 11, 9am-11am
  • Tuesday, Oct 24, 9am-11am

UC Santa Barbara

By appointment

  • Tuesday, Sep 19, 3pm - 4:30pm
  • Monday, Oct 2, 10am - 12:30pm & 2:00 - 4:30pm

UC Los Angeles 

By appointment (drop-ins during specified times listed below)

  • Tuesday, Sep 19, 1pm - 4pm
  • Thursday, Sep 28, 10am - 12pm & Walk-ins from 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 4, 10am - 4pm
  • Thursday, Oct 26, 10am - 1pm & Walk-ins from 3pm - 4pm 
  • Wednesday, Nov 8, 10am-4pm 
  • Wednesday, Nov 29, 10am - 4pm 

Cal State Northridge

By appointment: 10am - 11:30am & 1:40pm
Drop-in advising: 12pm - 1:30pm

  • Wednesday, Sep 6
  • Wednesday, Sep 13
  • Wednesday, Oct 4
  • Wednesday, Oct 18
  • Wednesday, Nov 1
  • Wednesday,Nov 15

 Contact Us

Student Services Building, 2nd Floor
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2215

855 N. Vermont Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90029

Jesus Gomez
Transfer Counselor/Coordinator

Cynthia Gomez
Transfer Advisor
gomezc@lacitycollege.edu

 Office Hours

Monday: 9am - 6:30pm*
Tuesday - Thursday: 9am - 5pm*
Friday: 9am - 2pm

*Closed from 1pm - 2pm (Monday - Thursday)

Upcoming Office Closures:
Tue. Sept. 19, Wed. Sept. 20 & Fri. Sep 22

 Important Reminders

  • UC Transfer Admission Guarantee (TAG) Application: Sep. 1-30

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911