Skip to Main Content

Library

Library Orientation Request Form

FOR FACULTY. This form is to request library orientations for your classes. The library orientations are typically one hour in length. Room availability is limited: please submit your request at least one week prior to your desired date.

If you have any further questions, please contact Barbara Vasquez by email (vasquebj@lacitycollege.edu) or phone (ext. 2407)

Please note that orientations have been most successful when:
  1. Library staff have been given copies of your class assignments prior to orientation.
  2. The instructor is present for the orientation.

First Choice

Day of Orientation:





From - To

Second Choice

Day of Orientation:





From - To
Additional dates and times, etc.

Class Information

Type of Orientation:

Subject, Materials, Databases, Web-Tools, Internet, etc.
Specific reference tools or research techniques you would like included in the orientation, other than what is indicated above.

Authentication

Answer the question below:
Is five = two ? (true/false)
Please enter the security code to complete your application.
Please answer with either a number (ex. 7) or with the words “true” or “false”

 

 Library Hours

Fall 2019 Semester

August 26 – December 15, 2019

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am – 9:00pm
Friday: 7:30am – 4:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am – 4:00pm

Closed Sundays and School Holidays

 Fall 2019 Finals

December 4 –  December 14, 2019

The Library will be open as follows:

Wed. Dec. 4 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Thu. Dec. 5 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Fri. Dec. 6 7:30am – 4:00pm
Sat. Dec. 7 10:00am – 4:00pm
Sun. Dec. 8 10:00am – 4:00pm*
Mon. Dec. 9 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Tue. Dec. 10 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Wed. Dec. 11 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Thu. Dec. 12 7:30am – 11:00pm*
Fri. Dec. 13 7:30am – 4:00pm
Sat. Dec. 14 10:00am – 4:00pm
Sun. Dec. 15  Library CLOSED

* numbers in bold indicate extended hours

 Contact Us

  • Telephone: (323) 953-4000
  •   Reference ext. 2406
  •   Circulation ext. 2395
  •   Library general ext. 2400

Chat: Ask a Librarian - 24/7 Chat

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911