Skip to Main Content

Academic Calendars

Academic Year Calendar

Fall 2018 Semester

Monday, August 27 - Sunday, December 16, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, April 20, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, April 30, 2018
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, May 3, 2018
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, May 7, 2018
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, May 7, 2018
45-59: Wednesday, May 9, 2018
30-44: Friday, May 11, 2018
15-29: Monday, May 14, 2018
1-14: Wednesday, May 16, 2018
0: Friday, May 18, 2018
Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority: Monday, May 21, 2018
Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits: Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Open Enrollment: Students who apply after the Enrollment Priority Deadline of Friday, April 20, 2018 do not need a registration appointment and can register as of this date Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 27, 2018
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes
Sunday, September 9, 2018 *
Census Date Monday, September 10, 2018
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Friday, September 28, 2018
Fall 2018 Graduation Petitions Deadline without Evaluation by Counselor Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Fall 2018 Graduation Petitions Deadline with Evaluation by Counselor Friday, December 14, 2018
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, November 18, 2018
Final Exam Schedule December 10, 2018 – December 16, 2018
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, December 16, 2018
Grades Due Friday, December 21 , 2018
Five (5) college work days after final class.

*These dates are subject to change depending on the individual class schedule. Please consult The Fall 2018 Drop Date Table for the exact drop date of each class, or contact Admissions & Records.   

HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Veterans’ Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Non-Instruction Days Saturday, November 25, 2018
Sunday, November 26, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018 - Sunday, December 23, 2018
Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018

  Winter 2019 Session

Wednesday, January 2 - Sunday, February 3, 2019
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Friday, October 5, 2018
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Monday, October 8, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, October 22, 2018
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, October 25, 2018
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, October 29, 2018
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, October 29, 2018
45-59: Wednesday, October 31, 2018
30-44: Friday, November 2, 2018
15-29: Monday, November 5, 2018
1-14: Wednesday, November 7, 2018
0: Friday, November 9, 2018
Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority: Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits: Monday, November 19, 2018
Open Enrollment: Students who apply after the Enrollment Priority Deadline of Monday, October 8, 2018 do not need a registration appointment and can register as of this date Monday, November 19, 2018
DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes
Friday, January 4, 2019
Census Date Monday, January 7, 2019
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Friday, January 11, 2019
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Sunday, January 6, 2019
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends Sunday, February 3, 2019
Grades Due Friday, February 8, 2019

*These dates are subject to change depending on the individual class schedule. 

HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 21, 2019

Spring 2019 Semester

Monday, February 4 - Monday, June 3
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, October 26, 2018
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, November 15, 2018
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, November 19, 2018
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units Monday, November 19, 2018
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, November 21, 2018
30-44 Completed units Monday, November 26, 2018
15-29 Completed units Wednesday, November 28, 2018
1-14 Completed units Friday, November 30, 2018
0 Completed units Monday, December 3, 2018
Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority: Friday, December 7, 2018
Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits: Friday, December 14, 2018
Open Enrollment: Students who apply after the Enrollment Priority Deadline of Friday, October 26, 2018 do not need a registration appointment and can register as of this date Friday, December 14, 2018

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins Monday, February 4, 2019
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Drop without Fee & without a “W”
Last Day to Add Classes
Monday, February 18, 2019*
Census Date Tuesday, February 19, 2019*
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Friday, March 8, 2019
Spring 2018 Graduation Petitions accepted without a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor August 28, 2018 to September 30, 2018
Late Spring 2018 Graduation Petitions accepted with a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor October 1, 2018 to April 15, 2019
Late Spring 2018 Graduation Petitions accepted with a Graduation Evaluation by an Academic Counselor. Participation in the graduation ceremony is not guaranteed. Please check with Admissions.  April 16, 2019 to June 3, 2019
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, May 5, 2019*
Final Exam Schedule Tuesday, May 28, 2019 to Monday, June 3, 2019
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 3, 2019
Graduation Ceremony To Be Determined
Grades Due Monday, June 10, 2019

*These dates are subject to change depending on the individual class schedule. For the exact drop date of each class please contact Admissions & Records

HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Presidents' Day Holiday Friday, February 15, 2019 and Monday, February 18, 2019 
Non-Instruction Days

Saturday, February 16, 2019
Sunday, Februay 17, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Cesar Chavez Holiday Monday, April 1, 2019
Spring Break Friday, March 29, 2019 - Friday, April 5, 2019
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27, 2019

Summer 2019 Session

To Be Determined
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Session 1 (5-Week Classes) To Be Determined
Session 1 (8-Week Classes) To Be Determined
Session 2 (5-Week Classes) To Be Determined

Online Schedule Available

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, March 22, 2019
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Group 1: Priority Registration (CalWorks, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) Monday, April 8, 2019
Group 2: Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students Tuesday, April 11, 2019
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units Monday, April 15, 2019
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, April 17, 2019
30-44 Completed units Friday, April 19, 2019
15-29 Completed units Monday, April 22, 2019
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, April 24, 2019
0 Completed units Friday, April 26, 2019
Group 3: Students Without Priority Enrollment Monday, April 29, 2019
Group 4: K-12 Special Admits Monday, May 6, 2019
Open Enrollment: Students who apply after the Enrollment Priority Deadline of Friday, March 22, 2019 do not need a registration appointment and can register as of this date

Monday, May 6, 2019

DEADLINES DATE
Summer Session Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund
Last Day to Add Classes
To Be Determined
Census Date  To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass To be determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Summer Session Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due Five (5) college work days after the last day of the class.

*These dates are subject to change depending on the individual class schedule. Please consult The Summer 2019 Drop Date Table for the exact drop date of each class, or contact Admissions & Records.  

HOLIDAYS/NON-INSTRUCTION
DATE
Independence Day Holiday July 4, 2019

Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 1: Athletes, Promise, Completion

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911