Skip to Main Content

Financial Aid

Workshops

Financial Aid Workshops

The Financial Aid Office is hosting a series of workshops where attendees will be able to complete any financial aid related processes with the guidance of knowledgeable financial aid staff:

  • FAFSA and DREAM applications
  • Submit Financial Aid Appeals
  • Submit Student Loan requests
  • Submit documentation online though Campus Logic

Please, be prepared with all the required documentation to complete the processes (student and parents tax forms, SSN card, residency card, passport, etc).

The workshops will take place in MLK Library Room 123A (computer lab on the left, before you enter the Library).

  Date Start Time End Time
  Wednesday, October 16 12:45 pm 2:30 pm
  Thursday, October 17 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Monday, October 21 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Tuesday, October 22 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Wednesday, October 23 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Thursday, October 24 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Monday, October 28 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Tuesday, October 29 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Tuesday, October 29 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Wednesday, October 30 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Wednesday, October 30 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Monday, November 4 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Tuesday, November 5 12:00 pm 2:00 pm
  Wednesday, November 6 12:45 pm 2:30 pm
  Thursday, November 7 4:15 pm 6:00 pm
  Tuesday, November 12 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Wednesday, November 13 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Thursday, November 14 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Monday, November 18 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Tuesday, November 19 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Wednesday, November 20 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Thursday, November 21 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Monday, November 25 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Tuesday, November 26 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Tuesday, November 26 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Wednesday, November 27 12:45 pm 2:00pm
  Monday, December 2 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Tuesday, December 3 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Wednesday, December 4 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Thursday, December 5 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Tuesday, December 10 4:00 pm 6:00 pm
  Wednesday, December 11 12:30 pm 2:30 pm
  Thursday, December 12 12:30 pm 2:30 pm

Cash for College Day

Financial Aid experts are available on campus to assist anyone who needs assistance in completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). In addition, computers will be available on-site for applicants to file their form online. Cash for College events are typically held during the months of January - February each year. Check here for updated times and locations for any upcoming Cash for College events.

Scholarships 101

Learn about scholarship opportunities, how to search for them on-line, and how to effectively complete the necessary applications.

Dates and locations to be determined.

 Contact Us

Student Services Building, 1st Floor

(323) 953-4000 ext. 2010
Fax: (323) 953-4029
finaid@lacitycollege.edu

 Regular Office Hours

Monday        8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday        8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday   8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday      8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Friday          8:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

 Download the GradGuru App!

GradGuru is a free app customized by Los Angeles City College that helps you stay on track by sending you tips and alerts on college deadlines!

 Have a question about LACC?

Contact the LACC Call Center:

1 (888) 930 - LACC

[1 (888) 930 - 5222]
 

Chat with the LACC Help Desk

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911